2014 World Cup Stadiums

Twelve stadiums have been selected to host the 2014 Football World Cup in Brazil. Over £ 550 million has been invested in new stadiums and upgrades to existing stadiums in twelve cities. More than half the stadiums that will be used to host World Cup matches were built specifically to host games during the tournament.

Estadio do Maracana Estadio Mane Garrincha Arena Pernambuco
Rio de Janeiro Brasilia Recife
Capacity: 76,395 Capacity: 70,042 Capacity: 46,154
Bowl, 2 tiers Bowl, 2 tiers Bowl, 2 tiers
Estadio Mineirao Arena Fonta Nova Arena Pantanal
Bel Horizonte Salvador Cuiaba
Capacity: 62,547 Capacity: 56,000 Capacity: 42,968
Bowl, 2 tiers Bowl, 3 tiers 2 grandstands
Arena Das Dunas Arena Da Baixada Estadio Castelao
Natal Curitiba Fortaleza
Capacity: 42,086 Capacity: 43,981 Capacity: 64,846
Bowl, 2 tiers Box, 4 stands Bowl, 2 tiers
Arena Corinthians Arena Amazonia Estadio Beira-Rio
Sao Paulo Manaus Porto Alegre
Capacity: 68,000 Capacity: 42,374 Capacity: 51,300
4 grandstands Bowl, 2 tiers Bowl, 2 tiers

The stadiums used for the World Cup will range in size from the 42,086 seater Arena das Dunas in Natal, to the 76,935 seater Maracan√£ in Rio de Janeiro. Extensive infrastructure upgrades have accompanied the construction and refurbishment of the 2014 World Cup stadiums, with a focus on upgrading transport facilities to and from the host cities and their stadiums.

2014 World Cup Stadium Resources

Click through on our stadium profiles for more information, including maps, stadium history and specifications along with World Cup fixtures and results for each stadium.

Back to top